Term Dates

School term dates are set by Warwickshire Local Authority and can be checked on the following website:

 
TELFORD INFANT SCHOOL TERM DATES 2020-2021
ALL DATES ARE INCLUSIVE

 

Autumn Term 2020
Teacher Training Day (School closed): Tuesday 1st September
Term Starts: Wednesday 2nd September
Teacher Training Day (School closed): Friday 23rd October
Half Term: Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October
Teacher Training Day (School closed): Monday 2nd November
Term Ends: Friday 18th December

 

Spring Term 2021
Teacher Training Day (School closed): Monday 4th January
Term Starts: Tuesday 5th January
Half Term: Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February
Term Ends: Thursday 1st April

 

Summer Term 2021
Term Starts: Monday 19th April
Bank Holiday (School closed): Monday 3rd May
Half Term: Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June
Teacher Training Day (School closed):  Monday 7th June
Term Ends: Wednesday 21st July

 

There are 190 school days each year and 175 other days for shopping trips, birthday treats, routine appointments and holidays.
Please take the dates above into account when booking holidays as school can no longer authorise holidays during term time and legal action may be taken against parent(s) by way of a Fixed Penalty Notice.

 
 

T. 01926 425544
E. admin2326@welearn365.com