Term Dates

School term dates are set by Warwickshire Local Authority and can be checked on the following website:

 
TELFORD INFANT SCHOOL TERM DATES 2021-2022
ALL DATES ARE INCLUSIVE
 

Autumn Term 2021
Teacher Training Days (School closed to pupils): Thursday 2nd September and Friday 3rd September
Term Starts for children in Years 1 and 2: Monday 6th September

(New Reception Children:
Monday 6th/Tuesday 7th/Wednesday 8th September: School Visits
Thursday 9th/Friday 10th September/Monday 13th September and Tuesday 14th September: Part time attendance
Wednesday 15th September: Full time attendance)


Half Term: Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October
Term Ends: Friday 17th December


Spring Term 2022
Teacher Training Day (School closed to pupils): Tuesday 4th January
Term Starts: Wednesday 5th January
Half Term: Monday 21st February - Friday 25th February
Teacher Training Day (School closed to pupils): Monday 28th February
Term Ends: Friday 8th April


Summer Term 2022

Term Starts: Monday 25th April
Bank Holiday (School closed): Monday 2ndMay
Half Term: Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June
Teacher Training Day (School closed to pupils): Monday 6th June
Term Ends: Thursday 21st July

 

There are 190 school days each year and 175 other days for shopping trips, birthday treats, routine appointments and holidays.
Please take the dates above into account when booking holidays as school can no longer authorise holidays during term time and legal action may be taken against parent(s) by way of a Fixed Penalty Notice.

 

***********************************************************

Term dates are also available in calendar format from the WCC website. Download the pdf available on the following webpage:
https://www.warwickshire.gov.uk/education-learning/school-term-dates-induction-days-training-days-holidays/2

The 3 Teacher Training days for 2021-22 set by Telford Infant School are – Friday 3rd September, Monday 28th February and Monday 6th June. These need to be added to the calendar provided by WCC.